FREE Baring iPhone App

Baring Primary School

Baring Primary School

Baring Primary School
Linchmere Road
London SE12 0NB
Tel: 020 8857 5637

The exciting curriculum ensures pupils experience a wide range of subjects.
Ofsted December 2014

Teachers give individual attention to children's needs.
Baring Parent

My daughter has had a brilliant year at school!
Baring Parent

My daughter has so much fun and grows in confidence.
Baring Parent

The learning's not boring, it's interactive.
Year 6 Pupil

Parents are delighted with what the school provides for them and their children.
Ofsted December 2014

I like art. We get the chance to be very creative
Year 5 Pupil

When you're hurt, someone will always help you.
Year 2 Pupil

If you don't know something, you can always learn it here.
Year 4 Pupil

The curriculum puts the needs and interests of the children at its heart
Ofsted December 2014

Pupils talk about their school with pride, they describe it as part of their family.
Ofsted December 2014

Life at Baring Primary School Life at Baring Primary School Life at Baring Primary School Life at Baring Primary School Life at Baring Primary School Life at Baring Primary School Life at Baring Primary School Life at Baring Primary School Life at Baring Primary School Life at Baring Primary School

Term dates

Term dates

Half terms and holidays

Teacher Training Days
(school closed to children)

Autumn Term 2018

Tuesday 4th September  – Friday 19th October 2018

Monday 22nd  October – Friday 26th October 2018

Monday 3rd September 

Monday 29th October  – Friday 21st December 

Monday 24th December – Friday 4th January 2019

 Monday 29th October

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7th  January - Friday 15th February 2019

Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February

 

Monday 25th February – Friday 5th April 2019

Monday 8th April  - Monday 22nd April 2019

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April - Friday 23rd May 

Monday 3rd June - Friday 19th July

Monday 6th May 
Monday 27th May - Friday 1st June
Monday 22nd July to Friday 31st August

Monday 22nd July

Tuesday 23rd July

 

 Public Holidays

  • Christmas Day: Tuesday 25 December 2018
  • Boxing Day: Wednesday 26 December 2018
  • New Year’s Day: Tuesday 1 January 2019
  • Good Friday: Friday 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday: Monday 22 April 2019
  • Early May bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2019
  • Spring bank holiday: Monday 27 May 2019
  • Summer bank holiday: Monday 26 August 2019